Two Thousand First-teen (My First in 2.0.1.3)

I know that there are thousand, million, billion, or even zillion of writers and bloggers out there who have already gained awards and have myriad of readers. But this won’t stop me from putting my newly discovered passion on the world-wide web. I just found out that I have this talent (ahem, if you can even call it one) since I started to be a WAHM. Yes, that’s right! I am a work-at-home-mom and I’ll tell you the history in just a bit. So, please, I am begging you (yes you) to finish this entire post until its very last punctuation mark and leave a sweet comment below. 🙂

To be honest, I never expected that I’ll be doing this. I have a vivid memory of how mediocre my English papers were back in college. But as the saying goes, “There is always a room for improvement”, and for this blog, I’ll be living with this saying.

How did it all began?

As I mentioned above, I am a WAHM and been one for six months and wishes to stay one until my baby is capable enough to be left to the hands of a trusted baby sitter. But, before I continue, let me just brag, just this once, how cute my little one is.

Presenting to you, Carlos Jacob!

Image(Carlos at 6 months, photo taken at Great Image)

Image

(Christmas-inspired photo shoot. Photos taken by his Uncle Gerard Paguio)

Isn’t he just super cute?

Going back, it all started when I got laid off from work. I was 5 months pregnant so there’s no way I can stop from earning. I got in touch with a couple of friends who introduced some online jobs. Then, a friend invited me to a group in FB who are all, well almost,  work-at-home-moms. This is where I discovered that there are a lot that a mom can do from home, and this is one of which. Right after, I found myself visiting one blog from another, and some that I frequently visit and get a dose of inspirations from are Dainty Mom, The Spoiled Mummy, A Matter of Taste Online, Mocking-Bird, and The Purple Doll. And I have yet a lot of blogs to visit. For the meantime, I must say, that these blogs really turned me on and I can’t deny the fact that I kept asking for more. How I wish I can meet the great women behind these blogs. (Yes! I am sure they’re all woman)

Not yet having something to post, I already faced a difficult situation, that is, what name to give this blog. Until, finally, while playing music randomly from my one and only techy gadget, the song Sweet Child of Mine played, thus, the birth of Sweet Blog of Mine. It may sound generic, but I believe that more than its name, the content plays a vital role, too, on how to make this blog a successful one. I know it’s not yet impeccable, but I’ll make improvements coming to make this a successful one.

What should you expect from me?

Expect that I’ll be filling this virtual space of mine with sweet and fond memories. May it be with friends, relatives, acquaintances or just someone who said Hi and shook hands with me. I’ll fill this with what I have to say about places I’ve visited and will visit both urban and rural, and hopefully, international. I’ll also inject some reviews about foods and other things that are worth sharing and anything that touches my heart. And just like many others, I claim that this year will be a fruitful one for me, my family and this blog!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl G.
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 18:38:22

    What a handsome little man you have! Good luck with the WAHM journey! 🙂

    Reply

  2. AVD
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 19:34:16

    Nice! Good luck be

    Reply

  3. Elizabeth Yu-Jaranilla
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 00:12:10

    Nice one! I’m proud of you. Keep it blogging. I was inspired from your blog to revive my blogging. Hehehe.

    Reply

  4. trulyrichmom (@tinasrodriguez)
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 04:49:01

    Claiming more blessings and abundance for us ALL this year, Eve! 🙂 Congrats on your new blog! I’m sure God will lead you to even more opportunities this year! 🙂 Feel free to contact me for anything, OK? God bless always!

    Reply

  5. Blessie
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 05:04:59

    Welcome to the blogosphere and the wonderful WAHM world, Eve!

    Reply

  6. Christine Amador
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 06:00:43

    Hello! Dropped by from the Manila Work at Home moms FB group 🙂 I pray that may you have a great blogging life ahead 🙂 Do drop by my site if you have time 😛

    Reply

  7. Beth Paguio
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 06:26:30

    Wonderful! Congrats Bang am so proud of you. I’m sure everyone who will find your blog will get inspired. Goodluck and keep up the good work! I wish you all the best …

    Reply

  8. joy toledo
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 11:56:43

    Hi Eve, nice name for your blog and the color is sweet. You reminded me to write again, It’s been quite a long time now. God bless you! 🙂

    Reply

  9. Patty
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 15:06:32

    Congrats on your first post! 🙂 Looking forward to reading more from you soon.

    Reply

  10. Novelyn Macalam Bualat
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 15:58:53

    bang very inspiring, wish u all the best. God bless!

    Reply

  11. Michelle
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 16:56:14

    Great start to your 2013! May God pour out His blessings on you and may you be able to inspire plenty of women out there.

    Reply

  12. Ree
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 10:15:03

    Oh, I sing Sweet Child O’ Mine to my kids as a lullaby. Wait–is that the GnR song? ;p But congrats on the launch of your blog. Have fun with it.

    Reply

  13. Ginger Palma Arboleda
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 01:53:10

    I agree with Cheryl! 🙂 What a cute kid! 🙂 Lots of luck and awesome experiences to you this 2013. Wishing you all the best in your ‘blogging’ and your other mommy-endeavors! Just let me know if you need any help! 🙂 Love lots ~ ‘Mommy Ginger’

    Reply

  14. april chua
    Feb 02, 2013 @ 15:23:46

    wow…:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

